Aizawl Theological College (ATC) Valedictory Service was held on April 11, 2017 (Tuesday) at 2:00 p.m.  in the College Chapel. It was organised to commend the 52 outgoing students for the academic session 2016-‘17 (D.Th.- 4, M.Th. – 20, BD – 24, and Diploma in Clinical and Pastoral Counselling (DCPC) – 4), who successfully completed their studies. The service was led by Rev. Prof. C. Lalhlira, the Principal. Rev. Lalzuithanga, Moderator, Mizoram Synod delivered the valedictory message encouraging the out-going students to live worthy of the call they have received from God and he gave away the Commendation Certificates to the graduating students. Some prizes were awarded to the outstanding students during the academic session 2016-‘17 (Most of the prizes are given on the College Day which falls on second last Friday of the year).

Rev. Lianhmingthanga Sailo, Secretary, Mizoram Synod gave away the prizes as follows:

  1. Elder R. Zobela Memorial Prize (Best student in co-curricular activities): Mr.Lalrinchhana Pachuau, B.D. V.
  2. Rev. Liandova Memorial Prize (Highest marks in homiletics): Mr.H. Lalremruata, B.D. V
  3. Rev Dr. and Mrs. C. Vanlalhruaia prize (Highest marks in Preliminary Hebrew): Lalthanmawia, B.D. II.
  4. Rev. J.M. Lloyd Memorial Prize (Highest marks in Preliminary Greek): Mr.Amos Lalchhanhima, B.D. I, and Mr.Z. Lalduhzuala B.D. I.     
  5. Rev. Dr. Zaihmingthanga Prize (Best Bible Reader in English): Miss Vanlalramthangmawii Ralte, B.D. II.
  6. Rev. Dr. Zaihmingthanga Prize (Best Bible Reader in Mizo): Mr.Lalrinchhana Pachuau, B.D. V.
  7. Library Knowledge Prize (Highest marks in Library Knowledge): Mr.Jerry Lalrinkima, B.D. V.
  8. Elder Dr. Kap\huama Prize was awarded to all the M.Th. and D.Th. students who successfully completed their studies.

The valedictory service was favoured by the Mizoram Synod Choir with their beautiful performance. Rev. Lalhmingthanga, Member of Theological Education Board (TEB) concluded the service with benediction. Dinner was served after this service.

            Presently there are 30 faculty members and 30 non-teaching staff at the College.

Students (men and women) hail from different parts of India and abroad. Ninety eight B.D. students, forty four M. Th. students, six D.Th. students, and four DCPC students have been undergoing their theological training during the academic session of 2016 – ‘17. The College is also a centre of Diploma in Christian Studies (Dip. C.S), Bachelor of Christian Studies (B.C.S) and Doctor of Ministry (D.Min.) programmes of the Senate of Serampore College. The Synod Theological Education Board functions as the Governing Body of the College on behalf of the Mizoram Presbyterian Church.